First Food Post!

So I realized after I ate my breakfast that the pictures I took were less than stellar. I wasn’t hungry when I first woke up so I waited to make some food. After 1 episode of Smash, a big angry wave of hunger hit me and demanded food. After it was on the plate, eating took priority over spending time getting a decent picture. photo-25

This is a pretty typical meal for me. Breakfasts usually consist of some sort of combination of egg whites, plain greek yogurt, some sort of fruit and either a whole grain or a plant- based carb.

Today I was in the mood for a pancake-ish meal, with less effort. I mixed 4 egg whites with 1 TBSP of coconut flour and some cinnamon. I love the idea of sweet eggs! I put it in a pan with coconut oil and cooked it until it was a delicious golden brown.

On top, I mixed about a 1/3 cup of plain greek yogurt with a tablespoon of peanut flour and then topped it with unsweetened coconut, strawberries and sauteed bananas and peaches. Plus coffee and water on the side.

And there we have it, folks. My first food post!

Leave a Reply

