Intuitive Cravings

There will be many times where you see something I’m eating and think, “What in the world is this girl thinking?!”. Today is one of those times.

photo-26

Behold what I like to call my Sweet and Savory Cottage Cheese Bowl. I took a close up so everyone could see exactly what’s going on it there.

I’ve been seeing a lot about intuitive eating lately (like here and here) so I’ve been trying to really pay attention to my cravings. This results in some pretty out there meals, like today’s lunch.

Into a bowl went:

  • 1/2 cup of 1% Cottage Cheese mixed with ~1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • About 1/3 of a cucumber, cubed
  • 1/2 cup broccoli slaw
  • The rest of my left over chick peas (probably about 1/4 cup)
  • Topped with a tablespoon of flax and a drizzle of pure maple syrup because, why not? I was craving it.

This combo was oddly delicious and satisfying. It was also a little on the lighter side because I have a terrible shove as much food as possible into my mouth snacking problem and ate a bunch of broccoli and sweet potato slices when I was roasting them earlier. Whoops.

2 thoughts on “Intuitive Cravings

Leave a Reply

