2 Part Lunch

Today has been the definition of a lazy Saturday. We all need one (or a few) of those every once in awhile. I did manage to make it to the gym, but even that was a pretty lazy workout.

For some reason, cardio was not in the cards for me today. I did manage about a 15 minute mix of running, sprints and incline walking on the treadmill and then headed over to the abs section for some core work.

Lunch(es)

20130330-164857.jpg

After the gym, I knew I wanted something hot, I wanted sweet potato and I wanted salsa. These cravings resulted in a wrap!
I reheated half a sweet potato, mashed it and spread it onto a whole wheat tortilla. I sautéed onions, black beans, kale and sun dried tomatoes and poured them in the wrap, then topped it with banana peppers and salsa. It was pretty full, so I did the best I could when it came to wrapping it. On the side I had some of Trader Joe’s Spinach and Kale Greek Yogurt Dip.
A few hours later, I met up with some friends to watch movies and they were getting Subway. I had been craving it and although it wasn’t dinner time yet, I decided to join in the fun and get a salad.

20130330-170546.jpg

Spinach, cucumbers, banana peppers, green peppers, olives, sweet peppers, roasted red pepper spread (I guess I was craving peppers?) and the reason I even go to Subway- Sweet onion sauce!
It was a nice little snack in between meals. It was light but didn’t leave me feeling deprived while my friends were all eating.

2 thoughts on “2 Part Lunch

  1. Dang girl, that wrap looks/sounds AMAZING! And with sun-dried tomatoes…YUM! I’ve been craving sweet potatoes/squash like crazy lately…finally bought some over the weekend, now I just need to get my lazy butt to cook it!

    Seriously, is that TJ’s dip not like total crack! It’s fantastic in an omelette…just sayin! 😉

Leave a Reply

