Carb Confusion and a Surprising Snack

After reading my last post, I realized I may be giving the wrong impression. Just because I substitute vegetables for pasta, doesn’t mean I don’t eat carbs. Ohh no. I. love. carbs.

Sweet potatoes, quinoa, oatmeal, granola, bread.. fruit?! I couldn’t live without the stuff. The problem is that I love carbs too much, so I try to cut down where I can so I can enjoy them some other time.

It’s all about BALANCE!! 

Anyways.. I just got back from doing an upper body workout at the gym and man, am I sore. I feel like I got tired way faster than I normally do, and I can’t imagine why! My week has been pretty workout heavy, so I think my body is telling me it’s time for a rest day.

upperbody1 edit

 

Here’s what my workout looked like + a quick 10 minute run on the treadmill to get my heart pumping. While on there, this caught my eye…

photo_3Does anyone else feel like jumping on an already- moving treadmill would have a GREATER chance on injury? Especially since I have got to be one of the most clumsy people on this earth.

After my workout, I wanted a quick snack before dinner. I mixed equal parts unsweetened applesauce and cottage cheese, some ground flax and a sprinkling of cinnamon. About half way through I realized..

HEY! This tastes like apple crisp!

It was way tastier than I expected and I know it will become a recurring snack for me.

 

Leave a Reply

