30 Minute Treadmill Workout

The treadmill is definitely my go-to cardio machine while at the gym. While I do enjoy a nice long run every once in awhile, it’s not everyday that I can run a straight 45-55 minutes on it without going crazy getting a little bored. Over the past couple years, intervals have become my best friend. Usually, I’ll begin with a jog for 5-10 minutes, and then I’ll do another 15-20(ish) minutes of intervals.

This method is a great boredom buster because you’re constantly changing up your workout, and it’s effective! Not only have intervals been shown to increase endurance better than regular running, it’s also better for weight loss!

The other day, I wasn’t in the mood for my normal 2- speed interval workout and definitely wasn’t feeling a boring 1 speed run, so I played with the speed and incline a bunch. I don’t remember exactly what I did, but I know it looked an awful lot like this:

hiit1

I always like a little cool down walk after I’ve been sprinting, especially because of the bright shade of embarrassing red that my face always turns.

Leave a Reply

