Curried Pumpkin Spice White Bean Hummus

Well, isn’t that a mouthful. I’ve been on a roll this week with coming up with recipes. You could call it productive… if it weren’t because I was avoiding doing the school work I have to get done. Whoops.

I’ve had some white beans (I think they were Great Northerns?) in the freezer for awhile now. I cooked a bag of dried ones, and froze the ones I didn’t think I’d use right away. The food processor was already out so I figured, what the heck?100_1464

It started off innocent. Just some plain ol’ beans in a food processor. But then I spotted some pumpkin puree I had in the refrigerator, so I dumped that in.

THEN I went to the cupboard and found the tahini. And the curry powder. Then I thought hmmm.. pumpkin… pumpkin pie? pumpkin pie spice?

So yes, I came back to the food processor and dumped all this in and away they went.

100_1465

A little strange, but maybe, possibly, strange but good?

Sweet and savory for the win!

Curried Pumpkin Pie Hummus

  • 2 cups white beans
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • 2 T tahini
  • .5 t minced garlic
  • 1 t curry powder
  • 1 t pumpkin pie spice

In the food processor it all goes! Blend until smooth

100_1468

Garnish with more pumpkin pie spice if you do so desire
100_1470

Eat with carrots, pretzels, pitas, dare I say apples?

Also, go follow me on Instagram! I’m starting to post obnoxious amounts of food pictures that my friends will probably hate, but you can see all my clean eats, not just the ones on the blog!

5 thoughts on “Curried Pumpkin Spice White Bean Hummus

Leave a Reply

