What I’ve Been Doing..

Okay, I admit it.. I’m bad at this. Blogging has taken a trunk backseat lately to all my school work. With only a few weeks left in the semester, final papers and projects are rolling in and I feel like I have no time to relax, or blog. I’ve even been in a bit of a work-out rut lately.

So, what have I been up to?

photo Forgetting to take pictures before I take a bite of my food…photo_1And obsessing over Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper seasoning- pictured on roasted cauliflower and chicken breast- and also loving pickled beets. When I’m not eating the beets, I like to sauté my vegetables in the pickled beet juice.. SO GOOD.

photo_6Food prepping, which I keep meaning to blog about and then end up forgetting. Every week. On Monday, I roasted broccoli and sweet potato slices, chopped up lettuce for salads, carrots and cauliflower, made half a bag of dried chick peas and prepared some quinoa and frozen edamame for the week.

photo_4photo_5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made this for breakfast the other day and it was incredible. Pumpkin chia pudding and greek yogurt parfait that I PROMISE I will post the recipe for tomorrow.

photo_3The sky was doing some crazy things the other night. Pinks and purples and a RAINBOW after the rain!

As for today….

photo_2I got out of class really early so I sat outside with an iced green tea and enjoyed the gorgeous sunshine.

I’m sure my life has been more eventful than that and I just didn’t take pictures.. I’m sure of it…

Well, I’m making a vow to get back into the swing of things and start posting regularly again. Come back soon!!

🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

